Scholarship Recipients

The Edward Luedke Memorial Scholarship

Every year a high school graduate is awarded The Edward Luedke Memorial Scholarship. The recipient has demonstrated academic excellence and will pursue higher education in the fields of health or medicine.

Click here to apply for a scholarship.

Nicholas Fraser – Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Alyssa Wu – Ithaca College
Angela Sarah Frankel- Harvard University

Jane Spear – Russell Sage College
Kwasi Adusei – Universitu of Buffalo
Kaitlynn Hammerton – Quinipiac University
Robert Malitz – Suny Cortland

Christie Henneberry – OCCC
Margaret Evans – Stony Brook

Eliana Kurzum – Campbell University
Julian Remouns – Cornell University

Grace Richiuso – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Michelle Piaia – University of Delaware
Tanya Russo – Suny Albany
Felicia Ciombor – Towson University
Danny Boylan – Grove City College

George Nasr – St. Thomas Aquinas
Megan Dubatowka – Cornell

Sheena Mathews – Dominican College

Erin McEvoy – Duquesne University
Kimberly Kavanah – State University of New York at Geneseo

Steve Lerner – State University of New York at Albany
Margaret Casazza – University of Rochester
Jared Steinklein – State University of New York at Binghamton
Haig Panossian – Boston University
Nicole Mugnster – Ithaca College


Jamie Harrerty – Orange County Community College – Pediatric Nurse
Brett Lesniak – State University of New York at New Paltz – Biology Physician
Elizabeth Pittman – St. Francis College – Physician Assistant Studies
Kylene Sullivan – Orange County Community College – Physical Therapy


Christine Corl – James Madison University
Chryssa McDuffie – Mount Saint Mary’s College
Erin McNeilly – Cornell University


Daniel Finegan – Marist College – Sports Medicine
Jordana Meyerson – Cornell University – Biological Studies


Kristi Troia – State University of New York at Plattsburgh – Speech Pathology and Audiology


Amy Rubin – Boston University – Rehabilitation


Gregory Kaloz – Geneseo
Roberta Kotraba – Siena College – Chiropractor


David Giammarco – Deamen College – Physical Therapy


Heidi Trevert – State University of New York at Brockport – Nutrition and Health

Success doesn’t come to you; you go to it.” ~ Marva Collins


The Walter and Edward Luedke Foundation (WEL FOUNDATION) is a corporation pursuant to section 42 of the Not-For-Profit Corporation Law, State of New York. The WEL Foundation is a New York State approved 501(c)(3) Not-For-Profit Corporation. The Foundation was established to promote, further, and support selected charitable activities through grants, funding, and financial assistance to various individuals, institutions, and organizations.